TrulyRussian: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)


  • Android

    → For android devices, you can download the app on the Google Play Store. Once there, simply install the app.

  • iOS

    → For Apple devices, you can download the app on the App Store. Install the app there and enjoy your Russian dating experience.

  • The Photo sharing feature is exclusive only for Premium members. Proceed to the next section on how to be a Premium member.

  • If you're already a Premium member, you can share the photos from your private gallery through the Messaging feature.

  • Desktop

    → Select GO PREMIUM on the top menu or go on Profile > GO PREMIUM.

    → Choose your mode of payment and enter the necessary details.

  • Android App

    → Go to Profile and select UPGRADE NOW!

    → Choose your mode of payment and enter the necessary details.

  • iOS App

    → Go to your preferred browser and select GO PREMIUM on the top menu or go on Profile > GO PREMIUM.

    → Choose your mode of payment and enter the necessary details.

  • To change your email address, go to Settings > Account Settings.

  • Under EMAIL, enter your new email address and click UPDATE.

  • To retrieve your account, go to Forgot Password.

  • Enter your TrulyRussian email address and select SEND REQUEST

  • Then check your email for a message with the Change Password link. Click on that link and enter your new password.

  • Go to profile of the member that you wish to block and select Block.

  • Click Yes on the block confirmation. Once confirmed, the blocked member will no longer see any of your activity on TrulyRussian.

  • Go to profile of the member that you wish to report and select Report.

  • Select the reason on your report, give us a message, or a screenshot.

  • Once your report is sent, our team will work on the necessary actions for the reported user.

We accept payments from

  • Major Credit Cards (Master Card & Visa)

  • Paypal

  • To deactivate your TrulyRussian account, go to Settings > Account Settings.

  • Under MANAGE ACCOUNT, select DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT.

  • But if you ever want to reactivate your account, just login with your old email and password and your old activities and profile information will be reinstated as before.

  • To cancel your Premium Membership subscription, contact our Customer Support to assist you.